Compensation & Benefits

Dave Muir

Dave Muir, Director, Compensation & Benefits

Dave Muir's portfolio includes overall responsibility for compensation design, salary administration, job evaluation and group insurance benefits.  He has a B.Comm (Hons) degree from the I.H. Asper School of Business at the University of Manitoba with a double major in Human Resources Management and Marketing.  He has over a decade of experience and is currently obtaining his Certified Compensation Professional Designation.

Email: dave.muir@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-9584

 

Compensation Team

Candace Funk, Job Evaluation Specialist

Contact for: Job Evaluation requests or information on the Hay Job Evaluation System.

Email: candace.funk@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-9169

Mariette Beaudry, Compensation Assistant

Contact for: questions related to salary increases or employment verification letters.

Email: mariette.beaudry@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-7491

Group Benefits

Kim Middagh, Manager, Group Insurance 

Contact for: questions or concerns about the general operation or administration of group insurance plans.

Email: kim.middagh@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-6990

Dustin Luckwell, Staff Benefits Generalist

Contact for: questions relating to Group Insurance including eligibility, leave of absence continuation of benefit coverage, assistance with processing benefit claims if your last name starts with the letters A-L.

Email: dustin.luckwell@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-8085

Lynne Painchaud, Staff Benefits Generalist

Contact for: questions relating to Group Insurance including eligibility, leave of absence continuation of benefit coverage, assistance with processing benefit claims if your last name starts with the letters M-Z.

Email: lynne.painchaud@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-9771

Shirley Viray, Insurance Premium Accountant

Email: Shirley.viray@umanitoba.ca  | Phone: (204) 474-9638

 

For more information, visit the Compensation & Benefits website here.