Service Centre & Business Systems

HR Service Centre, which includes the Help Desk, is responsible for analyzing, processing and advising on HR processes, forms, employment categories and anomalous appointments. We also provide client training on VIP and REACH-UM. The HR Help Desk provides frontline service to a wide client base of administrators, employees and applicants.

HR Business Systems is responsible for developing, implementing and maintaining new and enhanced system features for VIP (including ESS), REACH-UM and other HR applications which support the operational needs of the university. We also handle system access, report development and analyzing and processing requests for information. 

Contact Us

Patty Sanders

Patty Sanders, Director

Patty Sanders is the Director of HR Systems and oversees the HR administrative systems at the University of Manitoba, including the human resource information system (VIP), online recruiting (REACH-UM) and the electronic system for U of M employment files.  She also has overall responsibility for the HR Service Centre, whose members process all employment information through VIP and provide frontline service through the HR Help Desk.  Patty has over 30 years of HR experience in a variety of roles here at the U of M.

 Email: patty.sanders@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-9953

Trina KajtarTrina Kajtar, HR Business Analyst

Contact for: interpretation of HR business practices; interpretation/guidance on HR policies, employment categories and anomalous appointments.

Email: trina.kajtar@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-7930

 

 

 

HR Business Systems

Joel Comte

Joel Comte, Manager, HR Business Systems

Email: joel.comte@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-8462

 

 

 

 

 

Geoffrey Hui

Geoffrey Hui, HR Systems Analyst

Email: geoffrey.hui@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-6850

 

 

 

 

Beniamino Di Geronimo

Beniamino Di Geronimo, HR Systems Associate

Email: beniamino.digeronimo@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-7160

 

 

 

 

 

HR Service Centre

Allison Stephen

Allison Stephen, Manager, HR Service Centre

Contact for: information on anomalous appointments; HR Service Centre operational inquiries; HR Service Centre and HR Help Desk feedback and concerns; inquiries regarding short-term/part-time excluded students; nil appointments (including nil visiting scholars and senior scholars).

Email: allison.stephen@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-8187

 

 

HR Service Centre Associates:

anabela lopesAnabela Lopes

Contact for: inquiries regarding maternity/paternity leaves; client areas of Carrie Homeniuk, Maureen Forrest and Robert Panontin.

Email: anabela.lopes@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-9123

 

 

 

 

 

angel gomesAngel Gomez

Contact for: inquiries regarding short-term/part-time instructors and other academics.

Email: angel.gomez@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-7249

 

 

 

 

marvel showers

Marvel Showers 

Contact for: inquiries regarding academic appointments (UMFA, research/professional associates, visiting academics) - surnames M-Z only; GFTs and post-doctoral fellows - surnames A-L only.

Email: marvel.showers@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-6343

 

 

 

 

norma caners Norma Caners

Contact for: inquiries regarding maternity/paternity leaves; client areas of Lani Jones, Jocelyn Leslie and Maureen Thomas.

Email: norma.caners@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-7080

 

 

 

 

renata lelliott

Renata Lelliott

Contact for: inquiries regarding academic appointments (UMFA, research/professional associates, visiting academics) - surnames A-L only; GFTs and post-doctoral fellows - surnames M-Z only.

Email: renata.lelliott@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-7931

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Kuby

Stephanie Kuby (on leave until October 2018)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sydney Driedger

Sydney Driedger

Contact for: VIP training, reports & client support; VIP security and hierarchy issues; non-employment payments to employees; mailing address changes; Short-Term Part-Time Academic Forms.

 Email: sydney.driedger@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-8882

 

 

 

 

Deek Sharma

Contact for: Processing Scholarship, Fellowship and Bursary Forms.

Email: deek.sharma@umanitoba.ca | Phone (204) 474-7268

 


Haylee Gobeil

Contact for:  Processing support staff forms for the client areas of Lani Jones, Jocelyn Leslie, Carrie Homeniuk and Heather Racano

Email: haylee.gobeil2@umanitoba.ca | Phone (204) 272-1675

 

 

Kim Blanco

Contact for: Processing Nil-Salaried Appointments.

 Email: kim.blanco@umanitoba.ca | Phone: (204) 474-6662

 

For a detailed listing of each Associate's subject area, please click here.

Email hris@umanitoba.ca with general HR inquiries.